Read access to a .NET Assembly

Jun 29, 2009 at 7:18 PM

Hello,

I am just starting out trying to access a .NET assembly for some hardware.  I seem to be able to write to the DLL, but on a read I do not get the value I was expecting. 

The following code:

(clr-reference PICkitS)
(clr-using PICkitS)

(define (PICkitS-Initialize)
(clr-static-call Device Initialize_PICkitSerial))

(define PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync
(case-lambda
[() (clr-static-call USART Configure_PICkitSerial_For_USARTAsync)]
[(p_aux1_def p_aux2_def p_aux1_dir p_aux2_dir p_rcv_dis p_voltage)
(clr-static-call USART
"Configure_PICkitSerial_For_USARTAsync(boolean, boolean, boolean, boolean, boolean, double)"
p_aux1_def p_aux2_def p_aux1_dir p_aux2_dir p_rcv_dis p_voltage)]
))

(define (PICkitS-Set_Baud_Rate p_baud)
(clr-static-call USART "Set_Baud_Rate(ushort)" p_baud))

(define (PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate)
(clr-static-call USART Get_Baud_Rate))

(define (PICkitS-Cleanup)
(clr-static-call Device Cleanup))

(define (PICkitS-Run)
(display "PICkitS-Initialize : ") (display (PICkitS-Initialize)) (newline)
(display "PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync : ") (display (PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync)) (newline)
(display "PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync( #f #f #t #t #t 5.0 ) : ") (display (PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync #f #f #t #t #t 5.0)) (newline)
(display "PICkitS-Set_Baud_Rate(9600) : ") (display (PICkitS-Set_Baud_Rate 9600)) (newline)
(display "PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate : ") (display (PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate)) (newline)
; (display "(clr-type? PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate) : ") (display (clr-type? (PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate))) (newline)
)

(PICkitS-Run)
(display "PICkitS-Cleanup : ") (display (PICkitS-Cleanup)) (newline)

Yields the following result:

Shell stopped
(load "c:/Projects/SerialAnalyzer/VHE Protocol analyzer/pickits.ss")
> PICkitS-Initialize : #t
PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync : #f
PICkitS-Configure-USARTAsync( #f #f #t #t #t 5.0 ) : #f
PICkitS-Set_Baud_Rate(9600) : #t
PICkitS-Get_Baud_Rate : #(clr-type UInt16)